Me Made May 2017

Kicked off by Zoe Edwards as a way to encourage people to bring the DIY ethos into their everyday lives and develop a better relationship with their handmade wardrobe, Me Made May is now approaching its eighth year and going strong.

Having watched from the sidelines for a few years, I’m launching in this year and looking forward to the challenge I’ve set myself to not only integrate my ‘me-made’ clothing through the month, but also to get around to finishing off some sewing projects that have sat neglected for far too long.

It’s hard to avoid the siren call of disposable fashion, so while I occasionally indulge it’s getting rarer – I’m all for spending less on clothes and getting the most out of pieces. So with that in mind, here’s my pledge for Me Made May 2017:

I Kimberley, of Life of Slice, sign up as a participant of Me Made May 2017. I endeavour to wear me made clothes at least three times a week for the duration of May 2017 and to complete four or more unfinished objects, aka UFOs!

DSC_0609

Leave a Reply

